Obsession

April 16, 2006


Yes, that’s right, I may very well be obsessed. The thing is, I don’t think I’ve ever been too crafty. In highschool, I had a shirt drawing period where I traced garfield and other cartoons on shirts and colored them with Tulips. But I’ve never been too good, I don’t know how to cut straight, to tie perfect bows, or draw very well.

I think that’s why I was so attracted to card making. Because I can use my imagination, and do anything I like, and everything will always look so colorful and sweet! So now I’ve started hoarding stickers, papers, punchers, ink, stamps, envelopes, and any type of material which can serve as an embellishment (I think I realized the obsession in it when I began checking all my clothes for extra ribbons and interesting tags!). I’ve gotten to know all the stores in my area, all the online stores, and have literally scanned through all scrapbook, scrapbooking, cards, tags, handmade, paper craft flickr tags. For inspiration!

And it works! I can make stuff! And it even looks good! So far I’ve made glass magnets, cards and embellishments, and I’ve been thinking that I can use exactly the same ideas for bookmarks, luggage tags, envelopes.

OK, now all I need is some extra time!

My very first cards:

3 Responses to “Obsession”

  1. Heather Says:

    Your cards are awesome. Keep making them!


  2. Yay! Congrats on your new found creativity. I Love what I seen so far!!

  3. Hagit Says:

    Thanks both of you! My first comments! Yay :-))


Leave a Reply

