Cultural differences

April 21, 2006

I suddenly noticed that my profile not only says I’m 34, but claims I’m a pisces, which I’m not.
That solved the mystery of why Blogger decided I’m 34. Because their date template is month-day-year, and I typed in day-month-year, as we use it in Israel.

Yay, I’m 33 again.

5 Responses to “Cultural differences”


  1. Wow! You have discovered the secret to reverse the aging process!! πŸ˜‰

  2. Anonymous Says:

    i just found your blog in english!
    i am your secret swap pal
    for the march purple & green swap.
    i just wanted to let you know
    that i mailed it out late…
    so sorry 😦
    but it should get there soon.
    i put a lot of work into it
    so hopefully you think
    it is worth the wait!
    so so sorry for the delay!
    please don’t be mad!
    πŸ™‚
    xo
    your secret swap pal

  3. Michal Says:

    he he… took me a while too. and yes, i’m still stuck in the metric system. those darn americans… ; )


Leave a Reply

