Sticky tape fun collages

September 1, 2006

I saw this tutorial a few days ago, and it looked so simple and pretty that Ihad to try it. I love magazines, and I can page through them over and over again, and now I can even piece them together into a collage. I’ve been wanting to make a collage for a long time, but the magazines seemed too glossy to me. Now this is just perfect. I love the transparency, which means you can stick them over written pages/ layer them, and the possibilities are endless. I can either just stick tape over a picture i like, or create a collage, or even stick lots of strips together into a larger collage – they don’t have to stay in strips! In this picture, the rings on the left are not a collage, just one cut-out, and the piece to the right is a collage. I scanned them over a written scrap page for the transparent effect.

Sticky tape collages

More sticky tape collages on in my flickr album.

7 Responses to “Sticky tape fun collages”

  1. ArtsyMama Says:

    LOVE this look! I am also a huge fan of magazine:) Could I get the link to the tutorial, please? I’d love to give it a try!

  2. Hanna Says:

    I want to try this too, have to have to have to buy sticky tape soon!


  3. […] from newspapers, and as I was working, I remembered the packing tape technique which I wrote about some time ago . So I had some fun with that, too. I really like how these two turned out – in the pink one, the […]


  4. Then I’m going to use a warm brown color to start enhancing the crease contour,
    to mimic the appearance of the lashes, pressing them in
    to make sure that, that’s very important work.
    I personally love this palette, you simply click on a color andd iit will do a erosion to the steel case of the watch is authentic is if the hands and
    numbers searing.


  5. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on . Regards


  6. For newest news you have to pay a quick visit internet and on internet I found
    this website as a finest website for hottest updates.


  7. I do accept as true with all of the ideas you have presented for your post.
    They’re very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are very short for novices.

    May just you please prolong them a little from next time?

    Thanks for the post.


Leave a Reply

