Playing with collage

September 10, 2006

It’s amazing how I fail to do what inspires me the most – what makes me feel so very good – clean my house! On Friday, I finally cleaned and organized things (don’t get too excited, I’m very un-organized, so that just means I pushed my crafting supplies into a drawer), and as the weekend started there was no one happier than me. I love clean and clear spaces, I should remember that. I was planning to work on collages, although I had absolutely no idea what to do. By the time I told myself “just start!”, it was already Saturday afternoon (our weeek here, in Israel, starts on Sunday). I sat down having no idea what I was going to do, and just starting cutting from magazines. It always amazes me that these magazines are “endless”. They’re all cut and bruised, but still abound with treasures. The first collage I did, I pasted into my book of dreams – it’s kind of magic, and I think It’s a spring/summer mix, because I’m so afraid the summer is slipping away. I want summer all year round!

As I said, once I started cutting I couldn’t stop, so this is just a “fun” playful collage that I haven’t pasted yet. I’m not even sure it will stay this way, but I like it:

And finally, a fun purchase this week. I’ve spent so much on crafting supplies, that I thought maybe I would declare September a “use what you have” month. However, I didn’t, because I’m too weak for such declarations. And as I was walking down the street last week I noticed a beautiful shop full of lovely wallpaper. Could I just walk by? you tell me…

One Response to “Playing with collage”

  1. julie Says:

    Is the shop near dizengoff center? forgotton the name of the street!!!


Leave a Reply

