Favorite Things Altered Book

December 9, 2006

I think I was just waiting for this opportunity. First of all, I’m in love with my new square punch. It’s so versatile and fun! So you can guess what all my cards are going to look like in upcoming months. Second, I’ve loved Joy Madison’s work for a long time, so that when I received the first altered book in the round robin, themed “favorite things”, I knew exactly what I was going to do.

I’m very happy with the outcome, and can’t wait to see what others do!

One teeny tiny note to book alterers who are sending their books in tightly sealed envelopes – try not to use too many types of glues/paints/other formulas. It really smells bad…:(

8 Responses to “Favorite Things Altered Book”

  1. jerseytjej Says:

    Where did you get the lace! I am so desperate for old lace and I cannot find any! Beautiful layout! I am needing to borrow that idea!

  2. Inbal Says:

    I love it! Must add a square punch to that shopping list along with some other items…

  3. jerseytjej Says:

    Can you show us a photo of the square punch?

  4. lia Says:

    I love this and saw Joy Madison’s work and I adore it also! I looked for a 1″ square punch last week and couldn’t find, but I have a larger one I use for magazine collage. I also have a star one that is fun, kids like them too.

  5. Zabrina Says:

    Hi there! You added me as contact at Flickr, so I came to see your blog too. Very nice. I like you work. Very inspiring, beautiful.


  6. Ohhh, I love my square punch. Waited years to get it, and I don’t know how I did without it.

    Love your square art, you’ll appreciate this calendar page:
    http://www.craftlog.org/craftlog/archives/002264.html

    Smiles!

  7. Hanna Says:

    your page is beautiful, like the background colours and lace – I want a punch like that too now!

  8. jerseytjej Says:

    I sent off 2 journals without posting photos of the work…I am so sorry I am so sad, it is so hard with the extra baby!!!!!


Leave a Reply

