Inchies

February 18, 2007

Lia from Art junk has been making so many inchies – tiny square collages (there’s a Flickr group, too), that I had to try. Plus, I have my beloved square punch to make things easier, so… I had a wonderful weekend! Finally cleared my mind, looked through my stash of materials and magazines (just looked, haven’t organized just yet ;-), and started painting and gluing. I did a few pages in my journals, the cutting board collage from the previous post, and then decided to give the inchies a try. Ah, so much fun! and satisfaction! They’re one inch, so there’s only so much deliberation involved… paint, cut, glue, stamp, ink… and they’re cute, too! I will definitely be making more!

4 Responses to “Inchies”

  1. Nicola Says:

    They are all beautiful!! You are a natural! Welcome to the “square” club!

  2. bekaboo Says:

    Oooh! Those are fab, fab, fab!! What a great idea, and yours are very cool. My favorites are the two heart ones. I will have to check out the flickr group when I have a little more time.


  3. Thanks Nicola and Bekaboo! 🙂

  4. Cin Says:

    You’re inchies are fantastic. I just sat down to make some … getting started is half the battle since I find them so small to work with after having just spent my week making 4 x 4’s.

    What are you planning on doing with your inchies?


Leave a Reply

