She who has not Christmas in her heart will never find it under a tree

March 11, 2007

Don’t you just love this sentence? I discovered it in a catalog found in a clothing store in Veghel. We went into this pretty store, called Object – from the catalog I learned that they’re Danish. Anyhow, they had the best catalogs lying around, and I always collect free paper- junk mail, advertising post cards, etc. These catalogs are just beautiful – the designs, the fonts, the papers… I took three, but I wish I had the guts to take more! One has vellum pages with sketches on them:

the other has pretty papers in it:

and the third is constructed from large circles. It has a beautiful sturdy tag on the front, the circles are catalog pages, but their backs are postcards with beautiful sayings and drawings:

Β Lots of cute sayings in there, like the title of this post, also “you are the sweetest thing”, “anti stress objects”, and more – in the most beautiful fonts, of course. I love these types of discoveries even more than buying new paper in the store!

12 Responses to “She who has not Christmas in her heart will never find it under a tree”


  1. Great finds! Much better than paying for paper πŸ˜‰ I try to take ten copies of whatever cool brochures I see, as long as there’s still plenty to leave for others.


  2. I so need to do something with mine soon, tehy are just lying sround here!

    Corinnexxx

    PS: MISS YOU!!!

  3. bekaboo Says:

    Those are some of the cutest catalogs ever! And lovely saying too. That circle one is fabulous!

  4. mlle a. Says:

    You know, a graphic designer is always looking for good ideas… πŸ˜‰ I tried to find a URL for Object, but couldn’t. Isn’t there a URL on the catalogues that you could tell me? πŸ™‚

  5. jerseytjej Says:

    I love free cool stuff that I can reuse in my art! I think I like collecting it even better because I hate to use it!!! πŸ˜‰

  6. ArtsyMama Says:

    So cool!!! If you’re ever intrested in doing a swap for some funky American catalogs let me know:)

  7. Alecia Says:

    Hi there!

    I’ve been assigned to you via Create A Connection. I wanted to get your address so I could send your craft.

    Also, I wanted to send a warning that I’m not the most talented artistically. I’ve checked out some of your stuff and other bloggers and I’m a little intimidated. πŸ™‚ With that in mind, I hope you’ll like what I send.

    Thanks,
    Alecia

  8. jerseytjej Says:

    I’m looking for the Chirstmas quote…?
    Where are we with the altered books???


  9. What a great finds! I love them and get inspired by them. Esspecially the circle tag book.

  10. Nat Says:

    Love this find!!! Gorgeous!

  11. Zabrina Says:

    The last one is really cool!!
    Thanks for visiting my blog!!!

  12. Hanna Says:

    I agree with you. Paper doesn’t have to be expensive to be valuable! Free is lovely!


Leave a Reply

