Using up my stash

April 8, 2007

Wow, spring really IS here. I know that because I just realized I’m barefoot. I love walking barefoot around the house, but even here it’s too cold for that in winter. This past week was passover holiday, and it was so refreshing. Even though I wasn’t “officially” on holiday, things were much slower, and I had lots of time to play with my paper and paint. I am so happy I finally started using everything in my stash without being afraid. So I managed to get two layouts done, a few ATCs (my first!), a few journal pages, a spread in an altered book, lots of gluing in my magazine glubook and two small booklets of inspiration where I will glue down new ideas, or practice new techniques on a small scale. As you can guess, my house is a mess. Papers, glue, paint, stamps, inks, stickers, boxes, magazines and cut-outs everywhere. But it just means I’m having fun! ๐Ÿ™‚
Here are my two LOs. This one was done as part of Corinne Delis‘ online class “Finding You”, which is a wonderful experience. She’s opening the next class in September, so you might want to take a look. I enjoyed the process a lot. I didn’t realize it would take me this long, but I played around with the colors and elements, and my final LO looks completely different from what I was thinking about. I love that.

I enjoyed making the above LO so much, that immediately as I saw the challenge on the How Much Is Too Much blog, I knew I was going to do it. The challenge was to use 1 quote, 2 photos, 3 patterned papers, 4 rub-ons and 5 flowers.ย Again,ย I spent many hours on this (probably about 4 hours), but I just LOVE the process – so much thinking, and changing and playing!

Today we start the second week of the “Finding You” workshop, and I already got this week’s prompt and it’s a real challenge. Can’t wait to get started!

1 more day and it’s back to hectic work.

Happy Easter and Chag Sameach!

8 Responses to “Using up my stash”

  1. Emine Says:

    Hi Hagit

    It’s great to have the time to play isn’t it? It’s not possible for me to scrap during the day (because of 2 small children) so I scrap at night ๐Ÿ˜‰ So quite and relax I love it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I love your layouts… I’m taking corinne’s class too but I really don’t have the time to play along now… I will do it a while later…

    Have a great day… chag sameach LOL

    Emine


  2. Hi my friend. i love both lo’s very much and I am glad to see you are using the pictures that I took of you!
    Happy easter!

    corinnexxx

  3. Je@net Says:

    What a greeat LO’s you made!! Love them both!!

  4. julie Says:

    Hagit, chag sameach!!!!!!! This layout is great – love that lime green on the brown!!
    Hope you are enjoying the holidays ๐Ÿ™‚
    xxx

  5. Ayelet Says:

    NICE WORK! I’m so glad I talked you into spoiling yourself a little more and going to the workshop – it really improved your color combinations and your style! (not that they were bad to begin with.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )


  6. just passing threw,come visit

  7. aichaku Says:

    Hi, I followed your link from flickr :D. Those are really great layouts. I especially like the way you used the stamps and hand-drawn lines to frame the 2nd layout.

  8. erika Says:

    hi. i’m really enjoying your website. i live in the north of israel and love doing crafty things, especially wool-related. i’m also interested in any workshops going on here. if you have any leads, please share them with me!

    Thanks.


Leave a Reply

