My 1 Year Anniversary

April 19, 2007

I started my current crafting binge exactly one year ago. I had seen the swaps going on in Flickr, and I joined the Coloriffic Swap-o-rama. At the time there weren’t many rules. It was nicer than it is today, I think, where everyone has huge wish lists, but anyway, one rule was to use the monthly colors, and the other was to have at least one handmade item, not necessarily by you. For my April swap, my first one, I went to the craft bazaar, and bought a handmade item. But it got me thinking. Maybe I can make something too. When I was younger, I did a lot of crafting. I always kept magazine cut-outs and made pictures of them, I drew on shirts, I made candles and soaps, and I even knew how to sew. Well, for the May swap I already sent handmade magnets and a handmade bookmark, and I made my own spring presents, and “Happy Holiday” cards. I started shopping for crafting products like crazy, lurking on blogs and crafty forums, and a whole year has gone by. And I’m so happy to have discovered this wonderful world of color and creativity (and shopping! ;-)). Really happy.
These are the spring gifts I made (the magnets) last year.

7 Responses to “My 1 Year Anniversary”

  1. Emine Says:

    Happy anniversary sweetie рЯШЙ
    I love your spring gifts… They’re sooooooo Adorable рЯШЙ


  2. What a wonderful year it has been! Your spring gifts are cute and your layouts are great. =)

  3. jerseytjej Says:

    Happy Creativity! I enjoy your positive spirit and thoughtfulness everytime I visit! I don’t think I will ever use up my stash, but watching you create, I will begin to try…it seems so sad to hold on to it! Want to try another book swap? Regina

  4. Ayelet Says:

    Happy anniversary! and those buckets are amazing!! I used to love making marble magnets too, I still have about a hundred marbles with pictures hidden somewhere..

    It all just reminds me that we still need to go to Big Deal рЯЩВ

  5. julie Says:

    Happy anniversary Hagit!!!!! Your magnets are lovely!!!!!

  6. Karen Says:

    These are really cute. What terrific gifts.


Leave a Reply

