Isn’t it ironic

May 9, 2007

That I’ve spent so much money on wonderful supplies, only to realize my favorite layouts are with dollar store materials? So yes, I ADORE Basic Grey, I have almost all their paper, but I think I just don’t know how to use patterned paper in layouts. I think I’ll just announce myself a collector of patterned paper. Or else I’ll challenge myself to use it. I’m just afraid to use it, well, yes, because it’s so gorgeous, but also because I’m afraid I won’t be able to match pics/embellies/background/colors AND the patterned paper, you know what I mean? OK, I’ll have to try it.

I really enjoyed making this layout, punching all the holes, doodling and cutting up the pic – which I really did take on the day my sister got married. I know, looks silly to some, to me it was REALLY weird and interesting seeing my toes painted! ๐Ÿ™‚
Except for the cardstock, everything came from a dollar store – the precious letters and felt from Holland, and the brads – surprisingly enough, from a dollar store in Israel!

3 Responses to “Isn’t it ironic”

  1. Emine Says:

    Aw this is way too cute ๐Ÿ˜‰

    xoxo
    Emine


  2. Very cute! And a fun insight to your personality!

    I find I like to use “non-traditional” scrapbook supplies too.

    You got that felt flower ribbon from a dollar store in Holland? I’m so jealous!

  3. Karen Says:

    I know what you mean about struggling to combine the different patterned papers. I find it hard to trust my choices too.I’ve found that the hot off the Press stuff is really great for that. Because it comes in a book with all the papers and embellishments coordinating. So you just have to design your layout and not really worry about the coordination of the colours because they all go together. Have you seen the Weekly Webisodes they do. I find them really helpful and full of ideas. I wrote a post on them with a link.


Leave a Reply

