Deco

May 29, 2007

This is just a very small collage I did in a deco named “Shades of Orange”. The Hebrew in the middle says “happiness on sale”. I’m really liking decos and altered books, I love how I can get to see other people’s work in them, and how these books are always a bit worn from the travel. I find it very inspiring.

7 Responses to “Deco”

  1. Karen Says:

    This looks very cool. I’m hoping to eventually tap into this sort of creativity with the Artist Trading Cards I’ve started playing with.

  2. corinne Says:

    looks wonderful!

    corinnexxx

  3. Ayelet Says:

    Loved the “because I said so”.
    BE HAPPY! WHY?! BECAUSE I SAID SO! 😀

  4. Tamar Says:

    I really love this collage – what a wonderful composition of textures and patterns and also ideas! Orange is such a wonderful but sort of tragically overlooked color, isn’t it?

  5. jerseytjej Says:

    Orange is my second fav color (after purple) Sorry I have not got around to posting the RAK’s I took it to be weighed and it was almost 75 dollars!!! Needless to say I had to come home and rethink the shipments, LOL! I am doing tip ins on Swapbot because I miss my altered book SO badly, I cannot stop thinking about it!!!

  6. Emine Says:

    WOW love the orange sweetie YAY

    xoxo
    Emine


  7. Gorgeous orange collage. If you want to send a deco to Taiwan, I’d be happy to work in it 😉


Leave a Reply

