Inspiring design

May 31, 2007

Somehow, these past few months have turned the street right across from my house (Ibn Gvirol) into the center of chocolatiers. There are about 4 new ones surrounding me, and at least 4 others I know about down the street. I find that really weird, but we’re not here to talk about that.

One of these new places is called Trinidad, and I can’t walk by without stopping to admire their window. Their packaging is just so pretty, and they have a large variety of boxes/ bags/ packages. Well, the other day was a friend’s birthday. So I finally used the opportunity to buy chocolate and steal the packaging. I took the paper bag for myself, and hopefully my friend will rememeber he has to give me the chocolate box when he’s done eating them! Unfortunately, I tasted one and…um, I’ve had better. I have to make friends with the guy who sells there so I can get a few free boxes without have to pay an outrageous amount for not-so-good chocolate! 😉
They don’t have a site yet, but even their “in construction” page is beautiful! (lose the pink…). This the bag, and you can see two more pics in my Flickr.

2 Responses to “Inspiring design”

  1. Helena Says:

    Ooh, that is pretty! Nice bird.

  2. jerseytjej Says:

    Isn’t it wierd that we all love packaging more than the product that is IN them?????


Leave a Reply

