New Challenge!

July 9, 2007

The new challenge on the All About Eve blog is to scrap your age. As I woke up on Friday and saw this great transfer tutorial, I knew I had to try it. As you can see, I don’t know how to draw even when I trace! 😉 but I still really like the outcome. What I did was try to recreate one of the pictures Corinne took of me in Holland. I’m standing by the lake, on the grass, and behind me, in the distance, are houses and trees. You can click on the picture in Flickr to read some of the journaling. The part on my “coat” is quite illegible in the pic, but it just lists some important things I’ve managed to accomplish. Just to remind myself that my age is not only about wrinkles, but I’ve also managed to do a few important things along the way! Here’s my LO, and now come and join us, scrap your age!


6 Responses to “New Challenge!”

  1. corinne Says:

    wow hagith this is so cool!!!

    corinnexxx

  2. Nili Says:

    This is amazing. I like all this mix media stuff. I might need to try it myself..just dont know where to start… I love your idea about age thought I couldn’t read it all
    Nili:)

  3. Tamar Says:

    It’s beautiful! I love the mix of words with patterning in between. I have to add that in my experience, life just keeps getting better with age! Well, past those wonderful early-childhood days anyway…

  4. Ayelet Says:

    I think you can be damn proud of yourself – with everything you do, AND your new blog.. I’d agree that you’re just getting better.
    And..excuse me? what wrinkles?

  5. Karen Says:

    I’ve given up on aging hagit. I’ve decided that if I stay in denial then it’s not happening. Seems to be working so far. Love your layout though. I really like the ‘arty’ feel of your work.


  6. […] Graphite pen photo transfer [found via crafty musings] […]


Leave a Reply

